Option in access roles that restricts edit access to possibly just your own work (or option to label staff completing in assessment history)
Right now, assessments cannot be locked by access roles in such a way that someone can edit their own work but not others; it's currently set as either they can edit everyone in the agency, any agency, or not at all. We have some situations where it's helpful to allow our staff to revise things, but revising someone else's work (even accidentally) can cause issues. This, compiled with the issue where assessments can't quickly display who wrote them originally, leaves a lot of margin of error where colleagues could edit someone else's work either by mistake or (in grave scenarios) maliciously.
These two issues in combination can create two supervisory risks if a supervisor uses assessments to ensure work is being done. This hypothetically presents the risk of staff covering for each other and colluding if one is not doing a proper shift, but also creates an opening where someone could maliciously claim they did someone else's work for a client (we were suggested workarounds where custom fields let people sign off, but in the absence of limiting editing access these two risks persist). We were also suggested the workaround of a custom Look to display all activity from a client's assessment history, but we cannot give the supervisors access to this without paying additional money per license - which while understandable in some cases is a bit cruel in this case.
Is there a way we could create an additional toggle to restrict editing access in this way, to mitigate risks?
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently reviewing this request.