Looker Save Access Role
Users assigned to Access Roles that have the Data Analysis Save role activated are able to update and save any looks that are available to their agency. This includes looks or dashboards that were created by the System Administrators and released to all users in the instance. We have had several instances when we release a report that is meant to be used by users at any agency, but when we review the report later fields have been added or removed, or filters have been changed.
We would like to be able to distinguish what reports users with this access can save in some way. One potential solution is users with this access can only update and save reports they created. Another options is to have two separate roles: one that can update and save any report, and one that can only save reports created by the user. A third solution is users with this role can only update and save reports not created by System Administrators.